My Adventures as a Member of Landstown Cross Country and Track and Field by Lawrence Thomas II

3 Jun

Yesterday while I was at home I realized that I had a safety meeting at Car Spa. Maybe it was due to my schizophrenia or schizo affective disorder, that I thought I might die on the way to Car Spa, my mind was also on my old college friend Christian Chu, while in the car my thoughts shifted to some of my old  high school teammates like McCrae Calista, Aaron Roe, Bruce Thompson, Connor Bennett, Stephanie Frenchik, Brent Coulter, Wes McDaniel other guys and girls on the team, our coaches Tom Anderson and David Coulter, and hearing them call me captain of the team, I was overcome with emotion of mostly good memories of being on the cross country and track team. I practiced but ultimately decided to never race collegiately due to lack of scholarship at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Leave a Reply

